Skip To Main Content

Welcome to MVCSD Registration

online Registration for Grades PreK - 12

Online registration dated for the 2022-2023 school year are open the following dates:      

  PreK Registration for 2022-2023 begins on June 14th, 2022

IMPORTANT: If you are registering your child for Pre-K, he/she must be 4 years old before or on December 1st 2022.

K - 12 Registration for 2022-2023  begins on July 11th - August 30th 2022.

Si usted es un padre bilingüe y necesita ayuda con el proceso de registro, comuníquese con nosotros:

Sara Garay ELL Identification Secretary
Sgaray@mtvernoncsd.org

Reservar Cita de Inscripción Bilingüe y Identificación ELL
 

If you are in temporary living accommodations and need assistance with the process please contact Dr. Lillian Reynolds or Ramona Parker.

When working with Online registration, for best results, please use the Google Chrome web browser.

ONLINE Registration does NOT work from a mobile phone (please use a computer/laptop/etc.)

The Mount Vernon City School District (MVCSD) has transitioned to Year 1 of  Online Registration (OLR).  The process eliminates the need of printing countless paper forms and sending them to a registration office. When using OLR, families can register at their convenience and submit their information immediately.  The process is easy and  secure.

What you need to get started:

  • Access to a Desktop/ Laptop computer  and printer
  • Current email​ account .  ​Don't have one? Get a free one through Gmail

 

Click the icon below to register online

computer keyboard with key labeled Online Registration

 

 

Contact Info

Office of Student Support Services & Guidance
165 N. Columbus Avenue
Mount Vernon, NY 10553
Phone: (914) 358-2380
Fax: (914) 665-5170

Dr. K. Veronica Smith
Assistant Superintendent for Student Support Services & Guidance
ksmith@mtvernoncsd.org
 
Sheena Bell
sbell@mtvernoncsd.org
Pre K and Registration

Claudette Costley-Lodge
ccostley-lodge@mtvernoncsd.org
K - 12 Registration
Book a registration appointment

Yanique Jordan
Special Education and Registration
yjordan@mtvernoncsd.org
Book a registration appointment

Denise Spruill
Working Paper and Registration
sspruill@mtvernoncsd.org
Book a registration appointment

Dr. Lillian Reynolds
Social Worker
lreynolds@mtvernoncsd.org

Ramona Parker
Social Worker
rparker@mtvernoncsd.org