Skip To Main Content

Welcome to MVCSD Registration

The Mount Vernon City School District (MVCSD) has transitioned to Year 1 of Online Registration (OLR).  The process eliminates the need of printing countless paper forms and sending them to a registration office. When using OLR, families can register at their convenience and submit their information immediately.  The process is easy and secure.

What you need to get started:

  • Access to a desktop/ laptop computer and printer
  • Current email​ account.  ​Don't have one? Get a free one through Gmail

Click the icon below to register online

computer keyboard with key labeled Online Registration

 

ONLINE REGISTRATION FOR GRADES PREK - 12

Online registration dated for the 2022-2023 school year are open the following dates:      

  • Pre-K Registration for 2022-2023 begins on June 14th, 2022 Please note: If you are registering your child for Pre-K, he/she must be 4 years old before or on December 1st 2022.
  • K - 12 Registration for 2022-2023  begins on July 11th - August 30th 2022.

If you are in temporary living accommodations and need assistance with the process please contact Dr. Lillian Reynolds or Ramona Parker.

Please note:
When working with Online registration, for best results, please use the Google Chrome web browser. ONLINE Registration does NOT work from a mobile phone (please use a computer/laptop/etc.)

More Information

Contact Info

Office of Pupil Personnel Services
165 N. Columbus Avenue
Mount Vernon, NY 10553
Phone: (914) 358-2380
Fax: (914) 665-5170

Dr. K. Veronica Smith
Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services
ksmith@mtvernoncsd.org
 
Sheena Bell
sbell@mtvernoncsd.org
Pre K and Registration

Claudette Costley-Lodge
ccostley-lodge@mtvernoncsd.org
K - 12 Registration
Book a registration appointment

Yanique Jordan
Registration
yjordan@mtvernoncsd.org
Book a registration appointment

Denise Spruill
Working Papers and Registration
dspruill@mtvernoncsd.org
Book a registration appointment

Dr. Lillian Reynolds
Social Worker/Temporary Housing Liaison
lreynolds@mtvernoncsd.org

Ramona Parker
Social Worker/Temporary Housing Liaison
rparker@mtvernoncsd.org