Skip To Main Content

Guidance

MISSION: 
The mission of the Mount Vernon City School District’s School Counseling Department is to provide students with personalized guidance services in the areas of academic achievement and personal and social development. Our program places a strong emphasis on early college and career awareness ensuring that all students have an exceptional educational experience.

VISION:
The vision of the Mount Vernon City School District’s School Counseling Department is students in the Mount Vernon City School District will be recognized as model citizens equipped with the necessary skills to compete in a global society. 

Course Catalog

School Counselors

Benjamin Turner Middle School
Donna Smith
dsmith@mtvernoncsd.org
914-665-5822

Denzel Washington School of the Arts
Jody-Kay Mickens
jmickens@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2407

Graham School
John Cucurullo
jcucurullo@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-5228

Grimes School
Dara Smalls
dsmalls@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2715

Hamilton School
Yesenia Avenaut-Defreitas
yavenaut-defreitas@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2886

High School Transition Counselor
Nina Capitelli
ncapitelli@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2872

Lincoln School
Erica Glushakov
eglushakov@mtvernoncsd.org
914-665-2892

Mount Vernon High School
Jasmine Criss
jcriss@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2533

Mount Vernon High School
Falliemarie Caldwell
fcaldwell@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-6205

Mount Vernon High School
Takisha Sales
tsales@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2366

Mount Vernon High School
Lolita Greene
lgreene@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2490

Mount Vernon High School
Toni-Ann Trombetta
ttrombetta@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2601

Mount Vernon High School
Princess Fuller
pfuller@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2487

Mount Vernon High School
Peggy Williams
pwilliams@mtvernoncsd.org
914-665-5254

Mount Vernon Honor Academy
Tara Lattimer-Wilson
tlattimerwilson@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2884

Mount Vernon Leadership Academy
Evelyn Padilla
epadilla@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2701

Mount Vernon STEAM Academy
Eunice Marte
emarte@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2770

Mount Vernon STEAM Academy
Sabrina Payne
spayne@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2715

Mount Vernon STEAM Academy
Angella Davis-Bidonne
adavis-bidonne@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2768

Nelson Mandela/Hosea Zollicoffer School
Jonathan Bagwell
jbagwell@mtvernoncsd.org
914- 358-2438

Parker School
Nikia Jones
njones1@mtvernoncsd.org
914-665-5385

Pennington School
Bianca Gentile
bgentile@mtvernoncsd.org
914-665-5256

Rebecca Turner Elementary School
Jennifer Goire-Peralta
jgoire@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2853

Sundown, Homeschool, & Out-of-District
TBD

Traphagen School 
Stephanie Martino
smartino@mtvernoncsd.org
914-665-7564

Williams School 
David Strauss
dstrauss@mtvernoncsd.org
914-358-2898

 

Contact Info

Office of Student Support Services & Guidance
165 N. Columbus Avenue
Mount Vernon, NY 10553
P: (914) 358-2380
F: (914) 665-5170

Dr. K. Veronica Smith
Associate Superintendent for Student Support Services & Guidance
ksmith@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2323

Crystal Miller
Secretary
cmiller@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-7554

Denise Spruill
Secretary
sspruill@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2314