Skip To Main Content

Guidance

MISSION: 
The mission of the Mount Vernon City School District’s School Counseling Department is to provide students with personalized guidance services in the areas of academic achievement and personal and social development. Our program places a strong emphasis on early college and career awareness ensuring that all students have an exceptional educational experience.

VISION:
The vision of the Mount Vernon City School District’s School Counseling Department is students in the Mount Vernon City School District will be recognized as model citizens equipped with the necessary skills to compete in a global society. 

Contact  Lori Perriello, senior clerk/records access officer to receive transcripts:
lperriello@mtvernoncsd.org  or (914) 665-5866

Course Catalog

School Counselors

Benjamin Turner Middle School
Donna Smith
dsmith@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-5822

Cecil H. Parker School
Nikia Jones
njones1@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-5385

Denzel Washington School of the Arts
Diane Nero
dnero@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2407

Denzel Washington School of the Arts
Gabriella Suarez
gsuarez@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2783

Graham School
John Cucurullo
jcucurullo@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-5228

Grimes School
Dara Smalls
dsmalls@mtvernoncsd.org 
(914) 358-2576

Hamilton School
Yesenia Avenaut-Defreitas
yavenaut-defreitas@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2886

Lincoln School
Erica Glushakov
eglushakov@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-2892

Mount Vernon High School
Nina Capitelli
ncapitelli@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2872

Mount Vernon High School
Jasmine Criss
jcriss@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2533

Mount Vernon High School
Falliemarie Caldwell
fcaldwell@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-6205

Mount Vernon High School
Takisha Sales
tsales@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2366

Mount Vernon High School
Lolita Greene
lgreene@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2490

Mount Vernon High School
Princess Fuller
pfuller@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2487

Mount Vernon High School
Peggy Williams
pwilliams@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-5254

Mount Vernon Honor Academy
Tara Lattimer-Wilson
tlattimerwilson@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2884

Mount Vernon Leadership Academy
Evelyn Padilla
epadilla@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2796

Mount Vernon STEAM Academy
Iris Pogue
ipogue@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2770

Mount Vernon STEAM Academy
Sabrina Payne
spayne@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2715

Mount Vernon STEAM Academy
Angella Davis-Bidonne
adavis-bidonne@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2768

Mount Vernon STEAM Academy
Toni-Ann Trombetta
ttrombetta@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-5254 

Nelson Mandela/Dr. Hosea Zollicoffer School
Jonathan Bagwell
jbagwell@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2438

Pennington School
Bianca Gentile
bgentile@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-5256

Rebecca Turner Academy
Kibret Moo Young
kmooyoung@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2744

Substance Abuse Counselor
Maxine Cole-Wiltshire
mcole-wiltshire@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 258-2471

Rebecca Turner Academy, Homeschool, & Out-of-District
Jennifer Goire-Peralta
jgoire@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2853

Traphagen School 
Stephanie Martino
smartino@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 665-7564

Williams School 
Jason Jenkins
jjenkins@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2898

 

Contact Info

Office of Pupil Personnel Services
165 N. Columbus Avenue
Mount Vernon, NY 10553
P: (914) 358-2380
F: (914) 665-5170

Dr. Marie Gaboton-Swift
Acting Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services & Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Coordinator
mgaboton-swift@mtvernoncsd.org

Denise Ramirez
Typist 
dramirez1@mtvernoncsd.org
(914) 358-2581