Coronavirus Pandemic Resources

  • In this difficult time, we realize there are many stressors that our families are dealing with on a daily basis. To help our families through this period, we have created this Pandemic Resource page where families may find resources to help them get through the pandemic.

    These resources include important phone numbers and websites as well as a list of school social workers and their contact information. They can provide you with assistance for issues that your children may be experiencing in the face of the pandemic. Please reach out to the building social worker from your child's school if you need to speak with them or for referrals for support or assistance beyond what they can provide. 

    School Social Workers

    School

    Social Worker

    Email

    BTMS

    Michelle O’Neill

    MOneill@mtvernoncsd.org

     

    Stacie Rivers-Walker

    swalker@mtvernoncsd.org

    Columbus

    Alethia Bryan

    ABRYAN@mtvernoncsd.org

    Graham

    Janill Cabrera

    jcabrera@mtvernoncsd.org

    Grimes

    Phylicia Harris

    pharris@@mtvernoncsd.org

    Hamilton

    Essence Ware-Bryant

    eware-bryant@mtvernoncsd.org

    Holmes

    Alethia Bryan

    ABRYAN@mtvernoncsd.org

    Lincoln

    Josephine Kirkland-Hudson

    JKIRKLAND@mtvernoncsd.org

    MVHS

    Katherine Barrow

     

    kbarrow@mtvernoncsd.org

     

     

    Yolanda Kelley

    ykelleykbarrow@mtvernoncsd.org

     

     

    Sandra Manzueta

    SMANZUETA@mtvernoncsd.org

     

    Parker

    Samori Pennant

    SPennant@mtvernoncsd.org

    Pennington

    Alexis Santavicca

    asantavicca@mtvernoncsd.org

    PVAM

    Tonya Johnson-Cooper

    TJOHNSON-COOPER@mtvernoncsd.org

    RTES

    Josephine Kirkland-Hudson

    JKIRKLAND@mtvernoncsd.org

    STEAM

    Randall Smith

    RSmith@mtvernoncsd.org

    Sundown

    Tonya Johnson-Cooper

    TJOHNSON-COOPER@mtvernoncsd.org

    Traphagen

    Essence Ware-Bryant

    eware-bryant@mtvernoncsd.org

    Williams

    Tamara Berthaud

     

    tberthaud@mtvernoncsd.org

     

    Pre- K

    Nicole Howie

    nhowie@mtvernoncsd.org

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Homeless Liaisons

     

    Lillian Reynolds

    LReynolds@mtvernoncsd.org

     

    Ramon Parker

    RParker@mtvernoncsd.org

    Substance Abuse

     

     

     

    Maxine Cole-Wiltshire

    MCole-Wiltshire@mtvernoncsd.org

     

    Pre-K

    Ashley Ference

    AFerence@mtvernoncsd.org

Important Numbers & Websites

  • United Way Coronavirus Information Line
    211

    Dial 211 from your phone to access a wide array of Coronavirus Information and Services.

    NYS Unemployment
    1-888-209-8124

    Mon. –Thurs.  8 a.m.- 7:30 p.m., Fri. 8 a.m.- 6 p.m.pm & Sat. 7:30 a.m. – 8 p.m.

    Con Ed/ Gas
    1-800-752-6633

    Mon.- Fri. 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

    Mortgages/Rent
    Contact your financial institution or landlord for payment assistance.

    You may be eiligiable  for a 90 day payment extension, up to June 20th

    Income Taxes
    Federal and State Tax deadlines have been extended to July 15, 2020

    Economic Impact Payments
    The distribution of economic impact payments will begin in the next three weeks and will be distributed automatically, with no action required for most people. Social Security beneficiaries who are not typically required to file tax returns will not need to file to receive a payment. Instead, payments will be automatically deposited into their bank accounts. However, some people who typically do not file returns will need to submit a simple tax return to receive the economic impact payment. When more specific details become available, we will update this page.

    Feeding Westchester
    To locate a Food Pantry, Mobile Food Pantry of Drive Up Food Distribution sites.

    Westchester Department of Health
    (866) 588-0195

    Agencies Providing Counseling and Support- they are accepting clients and currently have no waitlists.

    WJCS
    (914) 761-0600

    Andrus
    (914) 949-7680
     
    Abbott House
    (914) 591-7300
     
    The Guidance Center-TeleTherapy/Psych.,
    (914) 613-0700 x 7104
     

    Centers for Disease Control

    New York State Department of Health

    Westchester County Department of Health